UCR

Center for Plant Cell Biology



ChemGen IGERT Faculty


ChemGEN IGERT Faculty Roster

Name Department Title Phone
(951/827-last 4 digits
Fax
(951/827-last 4 digits
Email
Jeffrey Bachant Cell Biology & Neuroscience Assistant Professor of Cell Biology x2-6473 x2-3087 jeffrey.bachant@ucr.edu
Julia Bailey-Serres Botany & Plant Sciences

Professor of Genetics;
IGERT Program Director

x2-3738 x2-4437 serres@ucr.edu
Katherine Borkovich Plant Pathology Professor of Plant Pathology x2-2753 x2-4294 katherine.borkovich@ucr.edu
David Carter Botany & Plant Sciences Academic Coordinator, Microscopy x2-2694 x2-4437 dcarter@ucr.edu
Xuemei Chen Botany & Plant Sciences Associate Professor of Plant Cell and Molecular Biology x2-3988 x2-4437 xuemei.chen@ucr.edu
Wilfred Chen Chemical & Environmental Engineering Professor of Chemical Engineering x2-2473 x2-5696 wilfred.chen@ucr.edu
Quan Cheng Chemistry Assistant Professor of Chemistry x2-2702   quan.cheng@ucr.edu
Xinping Cui Statistics Assistant Professor x2-2563 x2-3286 xinping.cui@ucr.edu
Sean Cutler Botany & Plant Sciences Assistant Professor x2-6990 x2-4437 sean.cutler@ucr.edu
Shou-wei Ding Plant Pathology Professor of Plant Pathology x2-2341 x2-4294 dingsw@ucr.edu
Thomas Eulgem Botany & Plant Sciences Assistant Professor of Plant Cell Biology x2-7740 x2-4437 thomas.eulgem@ucr.edu
Daniel Gallie Biochemistry Professor x2-7298 x2-4434 daniel.gallie@ucr.edu
Thomas Girke Botany & Plant Sciences Academic Coordinator, Bioinformatics x2-2469 x2-4437 tgirke@ucr.edu
Anthony Huang Botany & Plant Sciences Professor of Plant Cell and Molecular Biology x2-4783 x2-4437 anthony.huang@ucr.edu
Tao Jiang Computer Science & Engineering Professor x2-2991 x2-4643 jiang@cs.ucr.edu
Hailing Jin Plant Pathology Assistant Professor of Plant Molecular Genetics x2-7995 x2-4294 hailingj@ucr.edu
Howard Judelson Plant Pathology Professor of Plant Pathology x2-4199 x2-4294 howard.judelson@ucr.edu
Ryan Julian Chemistry Assistant Professor x2-3958 x2-4713 ryan.julian@ucr.edu
Cynthia Larive Chemistry Professor of Chemistry x2-2990 x2-4713 clarive@ucr.edu
Bai-Lian Larry Li Botany & Plant Sciences Professor of Ecology x2-4776   bai-lian.li@ucr.edu
Karine Le Roch Cell Biology & Neuroscience Assistant Professor x2-5422   karine.leroch@ucr.edu
Jiayu Liao Bioengineering Assistant Professor x2-6240 x2-5696 jliao@engr.ucr.edu
Stefano Lonardi Computer Science & Engineering Assistant Professor x2-2203 x2-4643 stelo@cs.ucr.edu
Elizabeth Lord Botany & Plant Sciences Professor of Botany
Vice Provost-Academic Personnel
x2-2304 x2-6226 elizabeth.lord@ucr.edu
Wenbo Ma Plant Pathology & Microbiology Assistant Professor x2-4349 x2-4294 wenbo.ma@ucr.edu
Jocelyn Millar Entomology Professor of Entomology x2-5821 x2-3086 jocelyn.millar@ucr.edu
Dimitrios Morikis Chemical & Environmental Engineering Associate Researcher x2-2696   dmorikis@engr.ucr.edu
Thomas Morton Chemistry Professor of Chemistry x2-4735 x2-4713 thomas.morton@ucr.edu
Eugene A. Nothnagel Botany & Plant Sciences Professor of Plant Physiology x2-3777 x2-4437 eugene.nothnagel@ucr.edu
Connie Nugent Cell Biology & Neuroscience Assistant Professor x2-2383 x2-3087 connie.nugent@ucr.edu
Ozkan, Cengiz Mechanical Engineering Assistant Professor x2-5016 x2-2899 cengiz.ozkan@ucr.edu
Ozkan, Mihri Chemical & Environmental Engineering Assistant Professor x2-2900 x2-5696 mihri.ozkan@ucr.edu
Songqin Pan Botany & Plant Sciences Academic Coordinator, Proteomics x2-7114 x2-4437 songqin.pan@ucr.edu
Michael C. Pirrung Chemistry Professor x2-2722 x2-2749  
Dallas Rabenstein Chemistry Distinguished Professor of Chemistry x2-3585 x2-4713 dallas.rabenstein@ucr.edu
Natasha Raikhel Botany & Plant Sciences Distinguished Professor;
Director, CEPCEB/IIGB
x2-6370 x2-2155 nraikhel@ucr.edu
A.L.N. Rao Plant Pathology Professor of Plant Pathology x2-3810 x2-4294 a.rao@ucr.edu
Anandasankar Ray Entomology Assistant Professor x2-5998 x2-3096 anand.ray@ucr.edu
Venugopala Reddy Botany & Plant Sciences Assistant Professor x2-3482 x2-4437 venu.gonehal@ucr.edu
Frank Sauer Biochemistry Assistant Professor x2-3616 x2-4434 frank.sauer@ucr.edu
Jerome S. Schultz Bioengineering Distinguished Professor x2-2111 x2-5696 jerome.schultz@ucr.edu
Harley Smith Botany & Plant Sciences Assistant Professor x2-2643 x2-4437 harleys@ucr.edu
Patricia Springer Botany & Plant Sciences Associate Professor of Genetics x2-5785 x2-4437 patricia.springer@ucr.edu
Jason Stajich Plant Pathology & Microbiology Assistant Professor x2-2363   jasonst@ucr.edu
Linda Walling Botany & Plant Sciences Professor of Genetics;
Associate Dean for Biological Sciences, CNAS
x2-4687 x2-4437 lwalling@ucr.edu
Yinsheng Wang Chemistry Associate Professor of Chemistry x2-2700 x2-4713 yinsheng.wang@ucr.edu
Shizhong Xu Botany & Plant Sciences Professor of Genetics x2-5898 x2-4437 xu@genetics.ucr.edu
Zhenbiao Yang Botany & Plant Sciences Professor of Cell Biology x2-7351 x2-4437 zhenbiao.yang@ucr.edu
Wenwan Zhong Chemistry Assistant Professor x2-4925 x2-4713 wenwan.zhong@ucr.edu
Jian-Kang Zhu  Botany & Plant Sciences Distinbuished Professor      

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Center Information

Center for Plant Cell Biology
Botany & Plant Sciences Department
2150 Batchelor Hall

Tel: (951) 827-7177
Fax: (951) 827-5155
E-mail: genomics@ucr.edu

Footer